23
Apr
09

Love

img_0281

O Love that wilt not let me go,

I rest my weary soul on thee;

I give Thee back the life I owe,

that in Thine ocean depths its flow

may richer, fuller be.

O Light that follow’st all my way,

I yield my flick’ring torch to Thee;

my heart restores its borrowed ray,

that in Thy sunshine’s blaze

its day may brighter, fairer be.

~George Matheson~

5 Responses to “Love”


  1. April 24, 2009 at 1:35 am

    Oh my gosh!!! The colors of this sky is so awesome!

    My Sky Watch Friday entries are posted here and here. Happy weekends!

  2. April 24, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Both image and words just so beautiful

  3. April 24, 2009 at 11:56 pm

    Wow, what a dramatic sky!

  4. April 25, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Lovely sky view …
    Familiar hymn that I often find myself humming and/or singing to myself ;–)
    Hugs and blessings,


Leave a Reply

